gold stars on blue background

World’s 5-Star Airlines

World’s 5-Star Airlines

The 5-Star Airline rating is a unique mark of Quality Achievement, with a select group of just 10 airlines Certified in this category.

A 5-Star Airline rating recognises very high standards of both Airport and Onboard Product provided by an airline to their customers, together with consistent and high standards of front-line staff service across the airport and onboard service environments. This Quality rating is regarded as a benchmark of global excellence. View the 5-Star Airline ratings below.

» ANA All Nippon Airways

» Asiana Airlines

» Cathay Pacific Airways

» EVA Air

» Garuda Indonesia

» Hainan Airlines

» Japan Airlines

» Lufthansa

» Qatar Airways

» Singapore Airlines

Airline rating analysis uses a well established approach to deliver accuracy, with objective ratings based on our unified, global quality standards assessment.

Star Ratings are applied after in-depth assessment and analysis of an airline’s front-line Product and Service quality standards, across both the onboard and airport environments. As shown in ratings online, a final rating does not require every section of product or service under analysis to be ranked at 5-star level. There are general appraisal criteria which apply to all categories, as well as more specific criteria for selected individual categories that must be satisfied. The consistency of both product and staff service have a major influence on a final rating.

» Background to Star Rating

Skytrax do not publish a comparative rating of airline safety standards or airline safety record details. We focus our safety reference to airlines registered within the IATA Operational Safety Audit (IOSA). The IATA Operational Safety Audit (IOSA) is an internationally recognised and accepted evaluation system designed to assess the operational management and control systems of an airline.

Sign up for updates with the Skytrax Newsletter