person looking out of window in airport

World’s 5-Star Airports

The World’s 5-Star Airports

The 5-Star Airport rating is a unique mark of Quality Achievement and global benchmark of Airport Excellence. Awarded since 2000, airports with this top tier 5-Star Airport rating are shown below.

The 5-Star Airport rating recognises those airports providing exceptional standards of facilities and staff service to customers across the airport environment. We divide the Airport Star Ratings between Hub and Regional Airport types.

» Explaining the Star Rating Levels

The World’s 5-Star Hub Airports

5 starHamad International Airport, Doha

5 starHong Kong International Airport

5 starIstanbul Airport

5 starMunich Airport

5 starSeoul Incheon International Airport

5 starShanghai Hongqiao International Airport

5 starSingapore Changi Airport

5 starTokyo Haneda International Airport

The World’s 5-Star Regional Airports

5 starBaku Heydar Aliyev International Airport

5 starChubu Centrair Airport

5 starHaikou Meilan International Airport

5 starPlatov International Airport Rostov

5 starQuito Mariscal Sucre International Airport

5 starSalalah International Airport

Skytrax apply ratings between 1-Star and 5-Star for up to 800 customer-facing areas of airport product and service, and this spans over 30 different customer contact points from the airport website to terminal hotel quality.

The Star Rating methodology is unified and consistent for the industry, and all airports from largest hubs to small regional facilities are assessed using the same base rating criteria. Ratings are based on the front-line customer experience on the end-to-end journey through an airport. Final ratings are applied either when an Airport Audit is completed, or our audit team have gathered enough data to undertake a full airport rating.

» Explaining Star Rating levels

» A-Z Index of Airport Ratings

Sign up for updates with the Skytrax Newsletter